OTHER An interview with RAYJI

nagashiwa

Nugu
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭148,950
RAYJI.jpg

“RAYJI“, you might do remember him as the bassist of visual kei band ViV. While he was active in ViV, RAYJI toured solo with his bass trough the 47 prefectures around Japan. RAYJI’s bass skills aren’t just regular skills, he plays his bass on a unique way and after his NewYork tour in 2018, RAYJI decided to be also a singer. I do call him the next Miyavi. Please read on to learn much more about RAYJI, please get a cup of coffee because the interview is long, however you won’t be able to stop reading! Please enjoy the world of RAYJI! I hope you will read it until the end!

RAYJI thank you very much for this interview!!!

Nice to meet you RAYJI, please introduce yourself in a paragraph.

I am RAYJI!! I am a solo artist who does sing and rap while slapping my bass!! Well, NICE TO MEET YOU! I knocked out NEW YORKERS with my bass skills! They called me “CRAZY RAYJI”, because I played my bass so crazy!

How did you enter the MUSIC WORLD?

When I was in my 3rd year of high school, one of the school events brought me to make the decision to be a musician.

So you started your solo activities in 2018?

I was in a band (ViV) for about 4 years. After the dissolution, it was hard to decide which way I wanted to wander; to be independent / to join a new band / to be a support bassist / etc.

From August 2018 I decided to be a solo artist, playing the bass and singing songs. It was the hardest choice but, it’s a fun road! (lol)

How would you describe yourself with your favorite Kanji?

Well nothing particular but sora(Sky 空) just comes up.

While I walk around I often stop for a moment to look at the sky, because when I look up at the sky, I can open my mind and that would release me from various (troubled) feelings.

Why did you choose to play bass guitar?