OTHER Types of EDM genres and Kpop

_universo

Nugu Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭71,915
Tbh I made this video cause I got tired of seeing comments under kpop videos saying "oh this song is a copy of xxxx" just because they share some beats or instruments, so I made this video in an attempt to educate kpop fans about the different types of EDM subgenres, hence why they might sound similar.

I didn't explain anything though, it's just the song playing and the genre showing.

What do you think about this topic? Should kpop fans learn a little more about this? If you watched my video, is there something you don't quite agree with? Although I stated that I'm not an expert, but tried my best to do my research lol.

Last edited:

BianTwo

Girl Groups Supporter Donor+ Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭494,050
It's always helpful ! Like Rock or Metal, it's very large and each of them had many subgenres !

probee

△NIM△L ○ GGTR🗑SH Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭120,800
Yasss, My all time? fave genre. I know there are subgenres but unfamiliar with the terms. Some I can distinguish what is what. Lovette like a love song.

So, this is among my faves.

Moombathon? Or maybe tropical?

Last edited:

_universo

Nugu Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭71,915
Yasss, My all time? fave genre. I know there are subgenres but unfamiliar with the terms. Some I can distinguish what is what. Lovette like a love song.

So, this is among my faves.

Moombathon? Or maybe tropical?

I miss Brave Girls :sejeongcry: and yeah, that would be a good example of a tropical house song

MicrowavedTea

10vely Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭236,462
Surprisingly, i am warming up to Tropical House over time. I also enjoy Big Room
I think i need to research more on Future House since 4Walls and Now or Never are TWO SERVES

_universo

Nugu Early Supporters
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭71,915