K-Soul’s apology letter for controversial comments.

RussianRoulette

Trainee
Reaction score
Plus Coins
⨭966,350
Pronouns
She/Her
This is a response to the thread from yesterday.

I had a hard time trying to find the apology letter since it was only posted on Weibo. After a lot of digging I found a translation on Twitter:

I am going to copy and paste the whole translation from Twitter here, since linking all of the tweets here might be a bit cluttered:

"My apologies for expressing in my livestream earlier today that Idols should not be dating. From the day I stepped into this industry as a trainee, I knew that the idol career was unique, as it's a career where you create a fantasy for everybody. After experiencing a couple of idol competition shows and finally succeeding in debuting in a korean idol competition show due to my fans voting for me, I understand this more deeply.

I'm sorry for saying that that Idols should not be dating whilst raking in all their money.

I'm sorry that I said that I felt idols should not be spending time in clubs trying to get ladies but rather that they should be trying to convey a positive energy and affecting their fans positively.

I'm sorry that I said " Without fans, there would be no idols, and that idols are nothing without their fans. That the idol career is the same as other careers and not a better career than others.

Sorry that I said an idol should place their fans first above everything else

Sorry that I wanted fans to not chase their idols blindly.

Sorry that I said that an idol should go to school and try to read more books, and also try to have a better moral ethic, and that before learning how to be an artist they should learn how to be a better person.